The Roosevelt Hotel…

6 Mar

Recently I was asked to submit an audition tape for the role of a Food & Travel host for a TV program over here.  So yesterday me and my posse embarked on a covert filming mission at The Roosevelt Hotel.  This is the result!

Huge thanks to Sam, Cam and Hannah!

Till next time,

this little piggy… xxx

7 Responses to “The Roosevelt Hotel…”

  1. thetravellingtaurus 06/03/2012 at 9:47 pm #

    Love it Joels! Shot beautifully (what sort of camera?). But did you see the ghosts? Can’t wait to see you on your own show. Give that Nigella a run for her money. xx

    • thislittlepiggyloves 06/03/2012 at 9:57 pm #

      Thanks Leah! My very talented friend Cameron shot it using his Canon 5D. No ghost sightings. Needed to have my favourite ghost busting buddy with me… jx

  2. Soph 08/03/2012 at 2:32 am #

    Joels, brilliant! Look out Matt Preston!! xx

  3. Kate 09/03/2012 at 3:15 am #

    Joels, you are so cute and pretty and love food so much that I just know you are perfect for this role!! Your mate Cam did a top job and my mouth was watering watching you eat all that yumminess. Good luck honey.x

  4. mel 15/03/2012 at 10:04 pm #

    so!!??? when do you find out??? clearly you´re having an awful time over there and in no hurry to head home!

    keep doing what you´re doing sunshine, you´re fab

    xx

  5. Bill Bohlen 07/05/2012 at 1:07 am #

    Wow Joelene, a great report. wants me want to go there myself to try their foods. Well presented.

Leave a Reply

